Milestone: 500 Views!

It has happened at last: I’ve achieved the first of those all-important blogging milestones. As of 7:19PM today, Thursday the 5th of July, WordPress tells me I’ve had 42 views in the last 14 hours, which puts me at 531 all time views. That means that in just one month, my blog has managed to amass over 500 views, and, to me, that’s simply mindblowing.

I just wanted to make this quick announcement post to let everybody know and to thank everyone who has followed and read my thoughts for this past month. It’s because of you that this blog is doing so well, and with your continued support, I’d like to make it even more successful from this point onwards as I reach towards the next milestone of 1000 views.

I’m about to go back to university as my inter-semester break ends next week, and I’m expected to start the editing process for my upcoming novel soon (Sun Bleached Winter, out in December 2012 from Damnation Books), so it will be harder to devote as much time as I have to this blog, but I fully intend to continue posting articles on topics that interest you. From this point onwards, there should be at least one new blog post on the topics of Writing and Gaming, in addition to updates on the progress of my writing and game-dev projects appearing roughly every week. I have some great ideas for interesting articles written down in my notes that I’ll bring to you in the coming weeks (mainly things related to writing techniques, more “how to” articles for aspiring writers and a little on editing that’ll be derived from my editing units this semester) but I’d like to take this opportunity to ask you guys if there’s anything in particular you’d like me to post about.

Maybe you’d like to hear my thoughts on crop rotation?

Feel free to let me know if there are any articles you’d like to see or any issues you’d like to hear my thoughts on. Is there something about writing you’d like to open a discussion about? Would you like to see more book, game and film reviews? I want to make sure that this blog keeps producing content that’s interesting to you, and I’ll gladly take any suggestions on board. I’ll try to balance my posts evenly between Writing and Gaming, my two main interests, and that’s a pretty broad area, so if you can think of anything related to either topic that interests you, let me know and there may just be a blog post about it in the future.

So, with that said, it’s time for me to get back to sorting out university supplies and planning my second novel before I’m swamped with study and assignments. I’ll be back next week with an article on how to stay motivated as a writer and establishing a regular writing schedule (I personally set time aside to do at least 1000 words of writing each day) and we’ll start working towards those next 500 views.

Thanks again for supporting my blog. I hope you’ll continue to do so, and I look forward to many more enlightening discussions with my readers.

Leave a Reply

